Author Topic: Reading tag from PLC using EthernetIPforCLXCom  (Read 2751 times)

jhaycee03

• View Profile
Reading tag from PLC using EthernetIPforCLXCom
« on: October 06, 2018, 10:29:29 AM »
Hello,

We're trying to read tag from PLC and save data to text file. But the speed assign to PLC doesn't meet when reading to the AdvancedHMI. When we open the file the record shows that the number jump 5 or 6 counts, we need the record of +1 only eg. 1,2,3,4,5,6... but for now it is 1,7,12,18..... I already change the PollRateOveride of the driver and apply below code that I've seen on this forum. Please guide me on this issue, I'm new in PLC and AdvancedHMi but I know VB. Thank you

Code: [Select]
Private Sub EthernetIPforCLXCom1_DataReceived(sender As Object, e As Drivers.Common.PlcComEventArgs) Handles EthernetIPforCLXCom1.DataReceived
        Dim MyDriver As New EthernetIPforCLXCom
        MyDriver.IPAddress = "192.168.1.220"
        Dim MyValue As String
        MyValue = MyDriver.Read("Tag_test")
        Label2.Text = MyValue
End Sub

Private Sub DataSubscriber1_DataChanged(sender As Object, e As Drivers.Common.PlcComEventArgs) Handles DataSubscriber1.DataChanged
        DigitalPanelMeter2.Value = e.Values(0)

End Sub

I've seen that there are code using
EthernetIPforCLXCom.BeginReadMultiple(Tag) but it doesn't work fine with me. Can anyone help me on this? Thanks in advance

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Reading tag from PLC using EthernetIPforCLXCom
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2018, 12:56:41 PM »
The DataReceived event will fire at the rate of PollRateOverride or the rate the PLC and network responds, whichever is slower. How fast is your vale changing?

You are doing a double read in your DataReceived event. Just use e.Values(0)

Godra

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2018, 08:18:41 PM »
jhaycee03,

Unless there are more details that you didn't provide then your approach seems to be somewhat wrong.