Author Topic: Message Display by bit  (Read 3695 times)

Darrell

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Electrician / PLC Technician
    • View Profile
Message Display by bit
« on: April 02, 2015, 09:31:03 PM »
message display by bit with micrologix driver , when I build Adv HMI i get this error , using N14:6    bits 0 to 15

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5269
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Message Display by bit
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2015, 09:41:48 PM »
- Select the AdvancedHMI project in the Solution Explorer
- At the top of Solution Explorer click the Show All Files icon
- Expand down My Project in Solution Explorer
- Right click Resources.resx and View Code
- Go down to the line number indicated in the error
- Post the code starting a few line before and a few lines after
« Last Edit: April 02, 2015, 10:07:08 PM by Archie »

Darrell

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Electrician / PLC Technician
    • View Profile
Re: Message Display by bit
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2015, 09:50:48 PM »
thanks,  will do when I get back to work tomorrow

Darrell

Darrell

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Electrician / PLC Technician
    • View Profile
Re: Message Display by bit
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2015, 09:17:11 PM »
Invalid resx file 0. test line 129 position 5 , no line numbers show up so I copied the whole thing



<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<root>
  <!--
    Microsoft ResX Schema
   
    Version 2.0
   
    The primary goals of this format is to allow a simple XML format
    that is mostly human readable. The generation and parsing of the
    various data types are done through the TypeConverter classes
    associated with the data types.
   
    Example:
   
    ... ado.net/XML headers & schema ...
    <resheader name="resmimetype">text/microsoft-resx</resheader>
    <resheader name="version">2.0</resheader>
    <resheader name="reader">System.Resources.ResXResourceReader, System.Windows.Forms, ...</resheader>
    <resheader name="writer">System.Resources.ResXResourceWriter, System.Windows.Forms, ...</resheader>
    <data name="Name1"><value>this is my long string</value><comment>this is a comment</comment></data>
    <data name="Color1" type="System.Drawing.Color, System.Drawing">Blue</data>
    <data name="Bitmap1" mimetype="application/x-microsoft.net.object.binary.base64">
        <value>[base64 mime encoded serialized .NET Framework object]</value>
    </data>
    <data name="Icon1" type="System.Drawing.Icon, System.Drawing" mimetype="application/x-microsoft.net.object.bytearray.base64">
        <value>[base64 mime encoded string representing a byte array form of the .NET Framework object]</value>
        <comment>This is a comment</comment>
    </data>
               
    There are any number of "resheader" rows that contain simple
    name/value pairs.
   
    Each data row contains a name, and value. The row also contains a
    type or mimetype. Type corresponds to a .NET class that support
    text/value conversion through the TypeConverter architecture.
    Classes that don't support this are serialized and stored with the
    mimetype set.
   
    The mimetype is used for serialized objects, and tells the
    ResXResourceReader how to depersist the object. This is currently not
    extensible. For a given mimetype the value must be set accordingly:
   
    Note - application/x-microsoft.net.object.binary.base64 is the format
    that the ResXResourceWriter will generate, however the reader can
    read any of the formats listed below.
   
    mimetype: application/x-microsoft.net.object.binary.base64
    value   : The object must be serialized with
            : System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Binary.BinaryFormatter
            : and then encoded with base64 encoding.
   
    mimetype: application/x-microsoft.net.object.soap.base64
    value   : The object must be serialized with
            : System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Soap.SoapFormatter
            : and then encoded with base64 encoding.

    mimetype: application/x-microsoft.net.object.bytearray.base64
    value   : The object must be serialized into a byte array
            : using a System.ComponentModel.TypeConverter
            : and then encoded with base64 encoding.
    -->
  <xsd:schema id="root" xmlns="" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:msdata="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xml-msdata">
    <xsd:import namespace="http://www.w3.org/XML/1998/namespace" />
    <xsd:element name="root" msdata:IsDataSet="true">
      <xsd:complexType>
        <xsd:choice maxOccurs="unbounded">
          <xsd:element name="metadata">
            <xsd:complexType>
« Last Edit: April 03, 2015, 09:19:00 PM by Darrell »

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5269
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Message Display by bit
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2015, 10:19:02 PM »
The post must have cut short.... It only has up to 68 lines. Down in the lower right hand corner of Visual Studio you should see the line number where the cursor is currently.

Darrell

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Electrician / PLC Technician
    • View Profile
Re: Message Display by bit
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2015, 10:48:30 PM »
 double clicked on error and sent me here  mainform resx  line 129


<metadata name="EthernetIPforPLCSLCMicroCom1.TrayLocation" type="System.Drawing.Point, System.Drawing, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b03f5f7f11d50a3a">
    <value>17, 17</value>
  </metadata>
  <metadata name="$this.TrayHeight" type="System.Int32, mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089">
    <value>47</value>
  </metadata>
  <assembly alias="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls" name="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null" />
  <data name="MessageDisplayByBit1.Messages" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByBit, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>0,Test Message</value>
  </data>
  ----- Curser here
 
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue1.Messages" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>0,Shutdown Sequence Step 0,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue1.Messages1" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>1,Shutdown Sequence Step 1,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue1.Messages2" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>2,Shutdown Sequence Step 2,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue1.Messages3" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>3,Shutdown Sequence Step 3,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue1.Messages4" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>4,Shutdown  Sequence Step 4,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue2.Messages" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>0,Startup Sequence Step 0,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue2.Messages1" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>1,Startup Sequence Step 1,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue2.Messages2" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>2,Startup Sequence Step 2,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue2.Messages3" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>3,Startup Sequence Step 3,0</value>
  </data>
  <data name="MessageDisplayByValue2.Messages4" type="MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.MessageByValue, MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls">
    <value>4,Startup Sequence Step 4,0</value>
  </data>

Darrell

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Electrician / PLC Technician
    • View Profile
Re: Message Display by bit
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2015, 09:07:23 PM »
did a fresh download of the lasted version and added    EthernetIPforPLCSLCMicroCom1  -  MessageDisplayByBit1   - used N18:6 ,  then build Advance HMI and I get the error  , Im using Visual Studio 2010 Ultimate , on windows 7

Darrell

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5269
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Message Display by bit
« Reply #7 on: April 05, 2015, 07:59:11 AM »
Try this patch:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/advancedhmi/files/advancedhmi/3.5/Patches/

- Download and extract file
- Browse to AdvancedHMIControls\support
- Replace the file with the one extracted above
- Rebuild the Solution

Darrell

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 198
  • Electrician / PLC Technician
    • View Profile
Re: Message Display by bit
« Reply #8 on: April 05, 2015, 05:28:02 PM »
thanks , seems to work

Darrell