Author Topic: PilotLight linked to a PLC  (Read 1864 times)

Aviraj

• View Profile
PilotLight linked to a PLC
« on: November 10, 2015, 12:36:33 PM »
Hi

I am extremely new to Advanced HMI and was building up an application. I was looking to tie a few Pilot Lights to the PLC inputs to see if a particular input was turned on or not. I am seeing that the Pilot Light tool properties do not have the "PLC Properties" in them. Is there a way that I can still tie the Pilot Lights to the actual PLC Inputs ? If not is there any work around to it ?

Thanks a lot in advance

Aviraj

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: PilotLight linked to a PLC
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2015, 06:56:17 PM »
Look for the Property PLCAddressValue. It may not be in a certain group, so if you sort the properties alphabetically , it is easier to find.

Aviraj

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2015, 02:50:02 PM »
Hello Archie

The property PLCAddressValue is not listed anywhere in the toolbox ! I see that property in the vb code for the PilotLight tool, but it does not show up in the Properties list. Also if a actually try using the PLCAddressValue property in the code, it give me an error.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2015, 03:48:54 PM »
I added a PilotLight from the ToolBox to the MainForm, then the picture is what I see in the Properties Window. There is no need to do anything in code.

Aviraj

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 15, 2015, 07:28:31 PM »
Hi Archie

That is really strange. I do not see those properties when I open the properties for the PilotLight. I've attached all the properties that I see.

One difference that I see is that in my Properties Windows, it says MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Controls.PilotLight , which is different from what I see in the picture you attached.