Author Topic: Help with New Guy Error (RSEmulate 500 Problem)  (Read 3259 times)

Charles

• View Profile
Help with New Guy Error (RSEmulate 500 Problem)
« on: January 24, 2016, 01:13:08 AM »
Hello..
I am just starting out and learning PLC programming...
I put together simple project and believe I followed all the instruction related to the RSLogix Emulate 500.
When I run the project I only get this message over and over:

"A first chance exception of type 'MfgControl.AdvancedHMI.Drivers.Common.PLCDriverException' occurred in AdvancedHMIDrivers.dll"

It does not do anything. Is this a common issue with an easy fix? If not could someone please work the problem with me?
I'm using VS 2013 and have also tried it in VS 2010 express with the same results...
I have Virtual COM's on 3 and 4... with all the setting seen in the PDF and in some online videos and in someones project posted on dropbox.

EDIT:
I should have posted the start up output also so it can be more helpful:

'AdvancedHMI.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: AdvancedHMI.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\Windows\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_32\mscorlib\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\mscorlib.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'AdvancedHMI.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: AdvancedHMI.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_MSIL\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities\12.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a\Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.Utilities.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.
'AdvancedHMI.vshost.exe' (CLR v4.0.30319: AdvancedHMI.vshost.exe): Loaded 'C:\Windows\Microsoft.Net\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Windows.Forms\v4.0_4.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.Windows.Forms.dll'. Skipped loading symbols. Module is optimized and the debugger option 'Just My Code' is enabled.