Author Topic: Momentary pushbutton  (Read 3589 times)

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5269
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2018, 08:59:06 PM »
I'm not able to replicate this with the same settings you have. Is your button on a Panel or GroupBox?


If the BasicButton is not in your Toolbox, how did you add it to the form?

boldive

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #16 on: October 23, 2018, 09:03:51 AM »
The button is on the panel.

BasicButton was taken from Toolbox which is part of initial AdvancedHMI project.

I was asking Godra how to add his version of BasicButton into Toolbox.

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5269
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #17 on: October 23, 2018, 09:23:07 AM »
This is what I get with the same properties of BackColor=Black and HighlightColor=ButtonHighLight

boldive

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #18 on: October 23, 2018, 09:41:32 AM »
This is weird. I did what you did. Add another BasicButton on the form and on the panel on the form. In both scenarios Highlight True/False works just fine. However, the BasicButtons which I had before don't behave this way.

It looks like I need to delete them and add again. Will update soon.

Thanks for your help!

Phrog30

  • Guest
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #19 on: October 23, 2018, 10:28:32 AM »
Why don't you zip up your application and share it via Dropbox, Google drive, etc. Then we can really see what's going on.

boldive

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #20 on: October 23, 2018, 10:50:45 AM »
Why don't you zip up your application and share it via Dropbox, Google drive, etc. Then we can really see what's going on.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Lvc6AFRfUDylrmLlIJ5jM7S8wmxkaX9S/view?usp=sharing

Phrog30

  • Guest
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #21 on: October 23, 2018, 12:23:18 PM »
Change FlatStyle to standard.

Phrog30

  • Guest
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #22 on: October 23, 2018, 12:28:33 PM »
You have errors, to fix add AdvancedHMIControls in the spots that show error:
Code: [Select]
Private SubScriptions As AdvancedHMIControls.SubscriptionHandler

boldive

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #23 on: October 23, 2018, 12:32:43 PM »
Thanks a lot!  It works now.

Phrog30

  • Guest
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #24 on: October 23, 2018, 03:45:19 PM »
Great, by the way, before you send an application strip the bin and obj folders from the four main folders in AHMI.  This will make the size substantially smaller.  The only time you wouldn't want to do this is if the recipient needs it compiled.  Must of us already have studio installed, so we can just rebuild.

Your app looks good so far.  The only thing I would recommend is to try and eliminate the blinking when changing forms. 

boldive

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #25 on: October 24, 2018, 09:43:51 AM »
Thanks for feedback.

After changing  FlatStyle to standard I got errors after build.

All referenced to SubscriptionHandlerEventArg is not defined.
As you have recommended before I add
Code: [Select]
Private SubScriptions As AdvancedHMIControls.SubscriptionHandler
In Solution Explorer under AdvancedHMIControls I see SubscriptionHandlerEventArg.vb
Should I declare it somewhere?


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1_NZsbUr3s6Tz9MHpMkSOzDW8nBasf5FS/view?usp=sharing

Thanks

Phrog30

  • Guest
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #26 on: October 24, 2018, 04:11:37 PM »
Looks like you need to add "AdvancedHMIControls" on line 559, 566, & 607.  The software will tell you what has an error, you just have to read it and do what it says.

boldive

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #27 on: October 25, 2018, 03:06:18 PM »
Looks like you need to add "AdvancedHMIControls" on line 559, 566, & 607.

Thank you Phrog30. One of the software suggestions was to add line

Code: [Select]
Implements SubscribtionHandler
at the beginning of class code. Errors are gone.

Today I was online with PLC and see big flickering of indicators connected to Micrologix1400 PLC. On the forms I have 2 com drivers: one for ControlLogix and one for SLC/Micrologix.
Indicators associated with ControlLogix have no problem at all. However, indicators linked to Micrologix have big flickering and randomly changes indicator colors even if PLC bit doesn't change.

Any ideas what it can be?

Thanks

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5269
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #28 on: October 25, 2018, 05:11:52 PM »
Today I was online with PLC and see big flickering of indicators connected to Micrologix1400 PLC. On the forms I have 2 com drivers: one for ControlLogix and one for SLC/Micrologix.
Indicators associated with ControlLogix have no problem at all. However, indicators linked to Micrologix have big flickering and randomly changes indicator colors even if PLC bit doesn't change.

Any ideas what it can be?

Thanks
Are you using I:x/x or O:x/x addresses? There is a known issue with physical IO addresses that may cause the problem you are seeing.

boldive

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
    • View Profile
Re: Momentary pushbutton
« Reply #29 on: October 25, 2018, 08:16:52 PM »
Yes, most of them are I:x/x and O:x/x.

So, I need to map them on B3 bits and use B3 in AHMI?

Thanks.