Poll

How do I get the other objects to show through an AnimatedPictureBox

Yes, it can.
2 (100%)
No, it can not.
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 2

Author Topic: AnimatedPictureBox Transparences  (Read 1887 times)

BarryH

• View Profile
AnimatedPictureBox Transparences
« on: February 06, 2015, 04:15:56 PM »
Hello, I am new to Advanced HMI, it looks to be a very useful & stable development package.

I have a question about the AnimatedPictureBox. I made a simple gauge with a needle and it works great. The next part was to add a second needle to show a (programmable) set point, I inserted another AnimatedPictureBox with the BackColor set to Transparent, but the first AnimatedPictureBox would not show through.  I try with and without a BackgroundImage, and with the same PNG file in a GraphicIndicator the back will object show through, any ideas?

Thanks, this is a great product,
Barry H

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: AnimatedPictureBox Transparences
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2015, 04:49:17 PM »
AdvancedHMI is based on winforms and unfortunately winforms doesn't play very well with stacked controls. Probably the only way to get a gauge with 2 needles would require creating a custom control which takes a good knowledge of .NET and GDI+

Godra

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2015, 11:00:54 PM »
Here is what I've tried:

1) Drop a panel on the form, set its size to 200x200 / BackgroundImage to RoundMeterBackground.png / BackgroundImageLayout to Stretch
2) Drop an AnimatingPictureBox on the form, set its size to 200x200, don't set BackgroundImage but set the Image to RoundMeterNeedle.png and other settings from this post http://advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=585.0
3) Either drop another AnimatingPictureBox on the form and set it as you wish or create a copy of the AnimatingPictureBox you just created in the previous step and possibly change its PLCAddressImageRotationValue address and the scale max values