Author Topic: Unload projects. Now AdvancedHMI is not working.  (Read 1698 times)

gengfei1983

• View Profile
Unload projects. Now AdvancedHMI is not working.
« on: December 02, 2016, 11:41:19 PM »
Hi, I am very new to Visual Basic. I have downloaded AdvancedHMI and everything is working. But after I unloaded and reloaded the projects, all three of them (AdvancedHMI, AdvancedHMIControls, AdvancedHMIDrivers), I got the following errors
"BC30451   'AdvancedHMIControls' is not declared. It may be inaccessible due to its protection level." and
"BC30451   'AdvancedHMIDrivers' is not declared. It may be inaccessible due to its protection level."

I noticed the program doesn't recognize these references anymore even though they are still there. Could anyone show me how to fix it? I have attached the error messages.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Unload projects. Now AdvancedHMI is not working.
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2016, 08:57:24 AM »

gengfei1983

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2016, 11:29:49 PM »
The first thing to try is this:

http://advancedhmi.com/forum/index.php?topic=1062.msg5555#msg5555

Hi, Archie, thank you for the quick reply. I have tried the complete cleaning methods.
But still have the same problem. I have attached the screenshot.

I didn't write too much in this project. So it is OK if it doesn't work in the end. The reason
I unloaded the projects is I was trying to build a system that can talk to both PLC and ABB robot.
I added ABB.Robotics.Controllers.PC.dll from ABB Robot Communication SDK  as reference in project AdvacnedHMI.
After build, the system will give warnings. See attachment2. I have googled this problem and one of the solution requires
unloading the projects.

Any suggestions about how to resolve this references in different .NET Framework issue?

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2016, 02:49:31 AM »