Author Topic: Controlling Raspberry Pi using AHMI  (Read 7670 times)

Aviraj

• View Profile
Controlling Raspberry Pi using AHMI
« on: September 07, 2015, 11:12:25 PM »
Hi

I am extremely new to Advanced HMI and I am running it on a Windows 7 PC. I wanted to know if it is possible to control a Raspberry Pi using the Advanced HMI on my PC, such as turning on/off LEDs connected to the RPi or other things like that. I am aware that AHMI can be run on a RPi to control a PLC, however, can it control a RPi while running on a Windows computer/laptop ?

Thanks in advance for the responses.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Controlling Raspberry Pi using AHMI
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2015, 12:07:05 AM »
Not necessarily AdvancedHMI, but this may be something that may lead you to the right direction:

https://github.com/andycb/PiSharp

Aviraj

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2015, 09:41:10 AM »
Thanks for the response Archie. So what you mean is adding the PiSharp.LibGpio.dll file to the Visual Studio project and then using it from within Advanced HMI (I don't even know if that is possible) or just using Pi# as a standalone program ?

Thanks

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2015, 09:53:37 AM »
Do you want to run the HMI on a separate PC or directly on the Raspberry Pi?

Aviraj

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2015, 10:15:29 AM »
The HMI will be running on a separate Windows 7 PC and I want to control a Raspberry Pi which is connected to the Ethernet. The RPi has some inputs and outputs connected to it, and I want that I can control that from my Windows PC using Advanced HMI

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2015, 10:22:20 AM »