Author Topic: Object does not match target type  (Read 3707 times)

eci

• View Profile
Object does not match target type
« on: July 14, 2016, 10:23:03 AM »
I have been getting the object does not match target type error for some reason in my project. I am making a Human Interface using AdvancedHMI on Microsoft Visual Studios. I made a template for each of my forms hoping this would solve some of the issues I've been having. Tried many different things and have no clue how to fix the issue. The project will run for a short time period, then just quit and give me this Object does not match target type error.

I am new to this program and don't really know how to code in C#.

Any recommendations on what to do?

Thank you

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Object does not match target type
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2016, 02:03:12 PM »
What version of AdvancedHMI are you using and what driver and controls?

eci

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2016, 03:58:24 PM »
Version 399k for the AdvancedHMI. We are using and Allen Bradley PLC and connected using the serialDF1foSLCMicroCom. There are several Digital Panel meters, stack lights, pilot lights, switches, check boxes, and form change buttons.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2016, 05:39:51 PM »
When you get the exception, you should see a link for "Show Details". Click on that , then post the stack trace that it shows.

eci

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2016, 11:05:19 AM »
The problem has been fixed oddly. Rebuilding the solution about 3 or 4 times cleared up the problem.

The new problem that is occurring now is that the CPU usage is at 100% most of the time for some reason. Specifically when the mainform is open. Any suggestions?

Thank You

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2016, 11:54:04 AM »