Author Topic: AHMI Not Updating Values  (Read 618 times)

mustangman86

• View Profile
AHMI Not Updating Values
« on: September 01, 2020, 09:02:37 AM »
I'm relatively new to AHMI and VB.net in general.  I have an application, started by others in 3.99e, that I've added 5 string and 5 dint tags to.  The PLCAddressValue is set programmatically depending on which Station on an assembly line is selected. 

Code: [Select]
                plcNextSpec1.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Specs[1]"
                plcNextStation1.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Stations[1]"
                plcNextSpec2.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Specs[2]"
                plcNextStation2.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Stations[2]"
                plcNextSpec3.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Specs[3]"
                plcNextStation3.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Stations[3]"
                plcNextSpec4.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Specs[4]"
                plcNextStation4.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Stations[4]"
                plcNextSpec5.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Specs[5]"
                plcNextStation5.PLCAddressValue = "Sta" + lblStationNumberValue.Text + "_Next5_Stations[5]"

When I change the station number, the value of these 10 tags will update properly on the AHMI screen.  However, when the values of these tags change in the PLC, the values on the HMI screen may or may not update.....they will instead stay at their previous value. 

The application is using EthernetIPforCLXCom1 driver to communicate to an Allen Bradley 1756-L73 processor.  Other items on the screen are changed in a similar manner and work without issues. 

mustangman86

• View Profile
Re: AHMI Not Updating Values