Author Topic: MicroLogix 1100 "CIP - Path to Destination Not Found"  (Read 444 times)

Yertoo

• View Profile
MicroLogix 1100 "CIP - Path to Destination Not Found"
« on: September 12, 2023, 05:01:17 PM »
I am very new to all of this, but I bought a MicroLogix 1100 and I have managed to get it connected to Rslinx and Rslogix Micro Starter Lite. I have even been messing around with using bits to switch outputs on and off, so I know that much is connected. Now the the problem I'm having is that I'm getting the error message "CIP - Path to Destination Not Found" in the momentary button's text box when I start the program and click the button. I'm positive the IP address in the communication driver matches the IP address of the ML1100. Since I'm using Rslogix Micro Starter Lite I don't have the ability to create tags. So instead of using tags I'm using the memory addresses instead. B3:0/0 is what I have in the PLCAddressClick box, but apparently it can't find the path. I am using Visual Studio 2022 and it did ask if I wanted to update the projects framework to the new framework. I did upgrade it to the new framework. Should I download the old .net framework? I tried to include links to images but it doesn't seem to like those here.
« Last Edit: September 12, 2023, 05:16:56 PM by Yertoo »

dmroeder

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: MicroLogix 1100 "CIP - Path to Destination Not Found"
« Reply #1 on: September 12, 2023, 08:53:31 PM »
As I posted over at the other forum, use EthernetIPforSLCMicroCom driver, not EthernetIPforCLXCom

Yertoo

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2023, 10:25:28 AM »