Author Topic: Message Display by Value question  (Read 4683 times)

leesxz

• View Profile
Message Display by Value question
« on: April 02, 2018, 02:45:58 PM »
I am new to both advanced HMI and VB. I am confused with how to use Message Display by Value.
1,Is that thing only support analog input? When I use Digital input, it appears invalid return.
2,In some cases, I need use several PLC address as input. But most components are only support one PLC address input. How can I input several PLC program to control like basic indicator?

Thanks for your reply!

Phrog30

Re: Message Display by Value question
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2018, 02:58:58 PM »
For 2, are you referring to expressions when you say several PLC program to control basic indicator?  For example, if TagA & TagB & NOT TagC then green light, if not then red light?  If that's what you are after then no, AHMI doesn't allow expressions.  You will need to write your own code to do that, which is easy enough.  It just can't be done in the PLC address property.  If that's not what you meant, maybe explain in better detail.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2018, 03:02:22 PM »
1-Is that thing only support analog input? When I use Digital input, it appears invalid return.
When you say analog input, I will assume you mean an integer value. Any control with the PLCAddressKeypad property will accept numeric input, such as the BasicLabel. Put a valid PLC address in that property, then when you run the application, you can click the control to get a pop up keypad.

leesxz

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2018, 03:06:52 PM »
Thank you for your reply!

What I want is that when coil1&coil2 are 1, the indicator becomes red. When both are 0, it becomes green. I am not familiar with VB program. And when I want to read detailed code of AHMI, I found it is private. So I cannot follow the programmed programs.

leesxz

• View Profile