Author Topic: NumericFormat - using #  (Read 850 times)

StuartBrown

• View Profile
NumericFormat - using #
« on: August 29, 2019, 11:03:57 PM »
Hi All,

I'm very new to this AdvancedHMI / VisualStudio etc, so please excuse me if this is a dumb question.
(I have searched the forum with no results that popped out at me).

I have built a Production Board display with AdvancedHMIv399x following the QuickStart instructions that connected to a AB Controllogix L61 with v16 firmware. This has about 80 BasicLabel objects, around half with just PLCAddressHighlight parameters set, and the other half has PLCAddressHighlight, PLCAddressValue and PLCAddressVisible parameters set. Also has a few generic Labels and PictureBox objects. This was deployed on a RaspberryPi 3b+.

While I was building it up I had it all working correctly, then decided to add some formatting to the displayed numbers.
After I put in NumericFormat ##,### several numbers disappeared off the runtime display (both on the PC and Pi). I removed some of the formatting off areas where the value rarely ever gets above 4 digits and it all started working again, so I installed it as is.

Recently I changed the L61 v16 formware processor out for a L71 v20 firmware and started getting values missing off the screen again (blank space where there should be a number). There was an L61 v17 firmware in the same rack, so I copied the data values to it and changed the slot in EthernetIPforCLXcom, but that still looks the same with missing values. I tried copying some objects and changing them to look at the second processor (mainly items that were missing), but they still didn't show up.

I'm not sure if this is a display limitation, a comms limitation, or a combination of both.
Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Stuart

« Last Edit: September 03, 2019, 08:38:53 PM by Archie »

Godra

• View Profile
Re: Maximum number of displayed items from EthernetIPforCLXcom
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2019, 12:36:35 AM »