Author Topic: Form button visibility question  (Read 2363 times)

wimsettj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Form button visibility question
« on: June 29, 2014, 11:40:31 AM »
I'm still working on my automatic bar & I have 2 questions.

1: Is it possible to have a form button be visible/not visible based on a bit value on the PLC? The basic button has the PLCAddressVisible option, but I don't see it available for the Form button. Is there someway to do this in code?

2: Is it possible to have a basic button not visible based on 2 bit values using an OR statement like B3:0/1 OR NOT B3:0/5?

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5268
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: Form button visibility question
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2014, 10:56:59 PM »
I put the PLCAddressVisible function in the FormChangeButton, so it will be there in the next release.

To do the "or" function, it will have to be done in the PLC with the result stored in another bit, then use that bit for the HMI.

wimsettj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Form button visibility question
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2014, 11:45:52 AM »
Thank you for the response Archie. Until the new release comes out I am going to try hiding the Form button with a blank Basic label set to bit address. This should keep it hidden until the process is completed and is ready to move on.