Author Topic: opcda driver  (Read 1763 times)

maxketcham

• View Profile
opcda driver
« on: September 30, 2015, 12:50:14 PM »
I'm not new to OPC, but I am new to servers. Does anyone know how I make this driver connect to an opcserver from a laptop? I can get it to work fine running from the server, but I'm clueless on what I need to do to connect it to the server remotely. I have used other software such as OPCDATestClient and the only thing I had to do there was give it an IP address and a opcserver name and it connected. I tried that with AdvancedHMI's driver and it doesn't work, keeps saying "the URL scheme 'HTTP' is not supported",  so what am I missing here? my server name in "Kepware.KEPServerEX.V5" and my server address is "10.224.220.108"

thanks for any help you may give.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: opcda driver
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2015, 03:30:39 AM »
Did you set the OPCServerPath to opcda://10.224.220.108

maxketcham

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2015, 11:24:34 AM »
I'll try that and get back to you.

maxketcham

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2015, 11:31:17 AM »
OK I set to that, and now I get a Network error message, I'll have my sys admin make sure he has everything ok out there first. Thanks that looks like that was the problem without a manual didn't know what you needed in the address field.

Archie

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2015, 11:54:22 AM »
Is there a reason you have to use OPC and not able to use the native drivers? The AdvancedHMI drivers are much faster and more efficient than OPC drivers.

maxketcham

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 03, 2015, 12:23:08 PM »