Author Topic: RE: Display Position By Integer Value  (Read 485 times)

zach_a_ary

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
RE: Display Position By Integer Value
« on: January 13, 2024, 12:22:42 AM »
hello Archie, in a previous topic named "Display Position By Integer Value" you mentioned adding this property "PLCAddressLeft". I added this property to a basic indicator and it worked. Is there a property for vertical position? I tried "PLCAddressUp" and "PLCAddressDown" just to see if it would work and it did not.

Archie

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5262
    • View Profile
    • AdvancedHMI
Re: RE: Display Position By Integer Value
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2024, 12:08:26 PM »
The reason PLCAddressLeft worked is because of an AdvancedHMI feature known as Auto Properties. The software will look for properties with the name PLCAddress*. It will strip the PLCAddress off those properties then use what's left to see if a property exists by that name. If so, it will use the value from the PLC to push into that property.

The BasicIndicator has a property named Top that will set its distance from the top of the form (or container that it exists in). If you modify the BasicIndicator by adding :

Public Property PLCAddressTop as string

AdvancedHMI's Auto Property feature will link the PLC value from the tag/register to the property Top.

zach_a_ary

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: RE: Display Position By Integer Value
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2024, 10:24:33 PM »
awesome, that worked, thanks Archie