AdvancedHMI Software

General Category => Support Questions => Topic started by: smarttrend on October 15, 2013, 04:58:04 AM

Title: Index out of range error modbus
Post by: smarttrend on October 15, 2013, 04:58:04 AM
Hello,

I'm trying to develop an application based on Modbus but I get an error when I try to read any address higher than 40000 with DigitalPanelMeter . Instead I was able to use a button PilotLight well with the address 00001.

I have attached a snapshot of the error.

I tried a simulator and a real environment.

Thank you.
Title: Re: Index out of range error modbus
Post by: Archie on October 16, 2013, 07:44:12 AM
Open ModbusTCPCom.vb and go to line 586 and change the 8 to a 3 like this:

Code: [Select]
Dim BytesPerElement As Integer = Transactions(TNSByte).BitsPerElement >> 3
Title: Re: Index out of range error modbus
Post by: smarttrend on October 21, 2013, 01:50:39 AM
It's working.

Thanks.

I have another question.

I want when modbus slave is not availabe or network is down just to display a error message on the control that read the value not to popup a msg windows like "Failed data receive" or "Tcp connection failed".

Can you help me?

Thanks.
Title: Re: Index out of range error modbus
Post by: Archie on October 21, 2013, 04:10:03 AM
The BasicLabel has a property called SuppressErrorDisplay. The other controls do not have this implemented yet.
Title: Re: Index out of range error modbus
Post by: smarttrend on February 14, 2014, 04:51:42 AM
Do you know when you will implement this to all controls?

For my projects the best method to do this is to have every control a connection status led.

Thanks.